This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Switzerland. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Switzerland currently maintains about 146 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Switzerland abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Switzerland


50 diplomatic missions


121 diplomatic missions
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Czech Republic
North Macedonia

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Switzerland embassies are there worldwide?

Switzerland has a total of 103 embassies, 30 consulates and 13 other diplomatic representations in about 157 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Switzerland not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 38 countries that do not have a Switzerland Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Bahamas
  • Botswana
  • Central African Republic
  • Cook Islands
  • Djibouti

3. What holidays is the Swiss embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Switzerland may close on the following holidays:

  • Immaculate Conception Day: Wednesday December 08 (1 month, 2 weeks)
  • Christmas Day: Saturday December 25 (2 months)